top of page

Traditional vs. Digital artwork pro’s vs. con’s




Here we go for another blog post almost doubted that I would be writing one this week, but I reminded myself the reason I am making artwork and starting a business from scratch is because I want to be a role model for my son. So, to get into this post today’s revisited topic is traditional artwork vs. digital artwork. I wrote on this topic for the first time on November 19, 2019. No, it’s wasn't this exact topic but in the same concept. This blog post includes one outline of artwork that I used three separate mediums on.


There are a few pros and cons to doing artwork traditionally and then digitally. Before I write out one of my favorite quotes I want to give a brief overview of this blog post; the pros and cons to do one line art in different mediums, my newest artwork that I did using this method (it is a coloring page and not my original artwork.) Although there will be some original artwork later on in this blog post. So, one of my favorite artists is Leonardo Da Vinci because one of the first ever painting I can remember being super interested in was “Starry Night” by him. One of my favorite theory’s is that the Mona Lisa was painted on top of another painting that he didn’t like or wanted to hide. Relating in this concept is the fact that we have technology available that we can x-ray any object and be able to see through it and be able to detect the medium used.



“Where the spirit does not work with the hand, there is no art.” - Leonardo Da Vinci. Read this quote and think about this how helpful technology could have been for him to draft a concept up or put his idea into existence before painting the picture. Something people are always under-appreciating in my opinion is the fact that when your complaint about does an artist draw anything or is all their artwork digital. Well from personal experience doing an idea that you not super clear on how to draw it that’ where making a digital version can help because it saves paper until you decide that the outline you came up with is how you want it. It also allows you to play around with different coloring schemes.




This was an easy way for to play around with a color scheme it also help me with going from darker to lighter colors. For the second round I decided to color some areas with markers and then other with color pencil. I did some place’s blank because I couldn’t choose a color that fit right to me.


Been in a depressed mood lately and so today’s agenda includes finishing up so videos projects and do an painting. Also working more on typing my memoir up. Just wanted to say that my shop still has a sale going on.

Up coming projects are:

1.) Finishing February bullet journal video.

2.) Working on a idea I have for a painting.

3.) Filming a short clip of my memoir typed up so far.


Follow me if you haven’t already:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/maries_art_est2017

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MariesArtEST2017

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarieArtEST2017

Website: https://cochranmarie8.wixsite.com/mariesart

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page